Who arewe?


As a leading e-learning company, headquartered in Munich, CBTL offers our specially developed, award-winning, authors’ tools EVOLUTION³ and FAST-TRAIN, as well as the high-quality development and production of learning content as a service provider . Thanks to experienced e-learning experts, instructional designers, technicians and media designers, we can provide you with reliable support during your project phases, or train your employees to the highest level.

Our Core Areas


CBTL GmbH, headquartered in Munich, is one of the world’s leading e-Learning providers.
Since 1999, we have been providing content and instructional design at the highest level.
And everything from a single source – with our intersecting core businesses EVOLUTION³,  SERVICES  and  ACADEMY.

All from one company


No matter if you need an innovative authoring tool, training or consulting –
CBTL is the right partner for you.

The most powerful authoring tool

The award-winning authoring tool EVOLUTION³ sets the standard for the professional planning, creation and implementation of innovative e-learning content. Just take a look at the benefits of a single-source publishing system, or get the benefits of EVOLUTION³ and FAST-TRAIN for your content production and knowledge management. Customised corporate FRAMEWORKs will enhance the use of EVOLUTION³ in your company. Through using EVOLUTION³ you also become part of an elite of innovative companies.

Comprehensive SERVICES

Experienced E-learning experts, instructional designers, technicians and media designers will be at your disposal, to meet your needs and project requirements. From consulting to the development of a learning architecture or learning strategy, the creation of motivating e-learning courses and the delivery of graphics, animations or recordings, you can obtain all your services from a single provider.

We'll train you

At the CBTL-ACADEMY we will pass on our knowledge to you in seminars, workshops and training courses. Here you can gain qualifications or certifications, study topics from the world of e-learning, participate in interesting round-table discussions, or simply hire our rooms for your training sessions.

CBTL History


from its beginnings until today

1999 - Founded

  • Instructional Design
  • Text books
  • Self-learning material
  • Educational books

from 2000 – Start first e-learning production

  • WBT
  • CBT

since 2002 – Development of the authoring tool EVOLUTION³

  • Content production with our own software tools
  • Building the CBTL  portfolio

Partner | Locations

  • Germany
  • United Kingdom
  • Ukraine
  • Finland
  • China
  • USA

Wer sindwir?


Als führendes E-Learning-Unternehmen mit Hauptsitz in München bieten wir von CBTL sowohl unser eigens entwickeltes, preisgekröntes Autorentool EVOLUTION³ und FAST-TRAIN als auch die hochwertige Entwicklung von Lerninhalten als Dienstleister im Kundenauftrag an. Dank erfahrener E-Learning-Experten, Didaktiker sowie Techniker und Mediengestalter stehen wir Ihnen dabei je nach Bedarf und in jeder Projektphase verlässlich zur Seite, oder schulen Ihre Mitarbeiter auf höchstem Niveau

Unsere Kernbereiche


Wir sind einer der führenden E-Learning-Dienstleister und ermöglichen seit 1999 Aus- und Weiterbildungskonzepte auf höchstem Niveau.

Alles aus einer Hand


Egal ob Sie ein innovatives Autorentool, Schulungen oder Beratung brauchen –
CBTL ist für Sie der richtige Partner.

Das mächtigste Autorentool

Das preisgekrönte Autorentool EVOLUTION³ setzt Maßstäbe in der professionellen Planung, Erstellung und Umsetzung von innovativen E-Learning-Inhalten. Schauen Sie sich doch einfach einmal die Vorteile eines Single-Source-Publishing-Systems an, oder lassen sich die Vorteile von EVOLUTION³ und FAST-TRAIN für Ihr Wissensmanagement aufzeigen. Individuelle FRAMEWORKs runden den Einsatz von EVOLUTION³ in Ihrem Unternehmen ab. Mit EVOLUTION³ gehören auch Sie zu Deutschlands Innovations-Elite.

Umfassende SERVICES

Erfahrene E-Learning-Experten, Didaktiker sowie Techniker und Mediengestalter stehen Ihnen je nach Bedarf und bei jeder Projektphase zur Seite. Von der Beratung zum Aufbau einer Lernarchitektur oder Lernstrategie über die Erstellung von motivierenden E-Learning-Kursen bis zur Anlieferung von Grafiken, Animationen oder Vertonungen können Sie alle Dienstleistungen aus einer Hand beziehen.

Wir bilden Sie aus

In der CBTL-ACADEMY geben wir unser Wissen in Seminaren, Workshops und Schulungen an Sie weiter. Hier können Sie sich zu vielen Themen rund um die Welt des E-Learnings qualifizieren oder zertifizieren lassen, an interessanten Round-Table-Diskussionen teilnehmen, oder einfach unsere Räume für Ihre Trainingsveranstaltungen anmieten.

CBTL Geschichte -von der Gründung bis heute


Die CBTL GmbH, mit Hauptsitz in München, ist einer der führenden E-Learning-Dienstleister.
Wir ermöglichen seit 1999 Aus- und Weiterbildungskonzepte auf höchstem Niveau.
Und alles aus einer Hand – mit unseren ineinander übergreifenden Kernbereichen EVOLUTION³SERVICES und ACADEMY.

1999 - Gründung

  • Didaktische Planung
  • Lehrwerke
  • Selbstlernmaterial
  • Lehrwerksdidaktik

ab 2000 – Start eigener E-Learning-Produktion

  • WBT
  • CBT

seit 2002 – Entwicklung des Autorentools EVOLUTION³

  • Produktion mit eigenem Werkzeug
  • Aufbau des CBTL-Portfolio

Standorte | Partner

  • Deutschland
  • Großbritannien
  • Spanien
  • Ukraine
  • China
  • Simbabwe
  • USA