Features

SATELLITEEVOLUTION³ and FAST-TRAIN have a variety of smart features,
which support the collaborative production of e-learning content.
Contact
Features

The latest top features

~

Secure Login

More information
2-Factor Authentication

Our 2-factor authentication ensures secure access to the platform. This is just one of many measures taken to allow you to work creatively and collaboratively with confidential content.

Favourites

More information
Project overview – Favorites

After logging in you see an overview of the projects on the platform. All the projects to which you have access are listed here. With the favorites function you can mark especially important projects with a star. These are then always displayed at the top of the list for you.

Project Information

More information
PProject overview – Project information

Click on the project information to get key project data at a glance, such as creation date, project number and defined metadata.

Task management

More information
Project overview – Task management

The task manager provides an overview and management tool for each project. You can define milestones and create, view, respond to and delegate messages or tasks. In the calendar view you can see whether all tasks have been completed on time.

n

File Manager

More information
Project overview – File manager

With the file manager you can upload media to the secure file store for each project for use by other project participants, each project also has access-restricted folders for secure role based file exchange.

Translate Mode

More information
Project overview – translation mode

In smaller projects you can directly translate your course into another language using the translation mode.
If you have imported completed translations into your project via XLIFF, you can use the translation mode for your quality assurance, e.g. to improve or adjust wording in context.

Screen & Audio Recording

More information
Screen/Audio Recording

Screen or audio recording allows you to record your screen, webcam and/or voice for use directly in your courses.

z

ReadSpeaker API

More information
ReadSpeaker API

Our authoring tools interface with the ReadSpeaker text-to-speech engine. Near human quality sound files can be quickly created for beta or final releases.

1

Turntables

More information
Turntable

The “Turntable” action element allows you to rotate images to create the effect of an object on a turntable. All you need are several image files in jpg or png format showing the desired object from different angles. These images are then imported into the turntable template.

Team working

Task management

More information
Project overview – Task management

The task manager provides an overview and management tool for each project. You can define milestones and create, view, respond to, and delegate messages or tasks. In the calendar view you can see whether tasks have been completed on time.

w

Communication

More information
Communication – Messaging system

Coordinate your team members by posting messages or assigning them tasks linked to items. You will be automatically notified as soon as the tasks have been completed. This also allows you to coordinate acceptance processes and deliver projects on time.

Roles and Rights System

More information
Roles and rights system

With our proven roles and rights system, each project member gets access to the tool features they need for their role. Unnecessary features that are not required or desired for a role are hidden. This provides a clear focus and purpose for each role, as well as restricting access to features that could create unwanted changes. The predefined roles and rights groups can also be supplemented with individual settings at any time.

~

Secure Login

More information
2-Factor Authentication

Our 2-factor authentication ensures secure access to the platform. This is just one of many measures taken to allow you to work creatively and collaboratively with confidential content.

Favourites

More information
Project overview – Favorites

After logging in you see an overview of the projects on the platform. All the projects to which you have access are listed here. With the favorites function you can mark especially important projects with a star. These are then always displayed at the top of the list for you.

Project Information

More information
PProject overview – Project information

Click on the project information to get key project data at a glance, such as creation date, project number and defined metadata.

n

File Manager

More information
Project overview – File manager

With the file manager you can upload media to the secure file store for each project for use by other project participants, each project also has access-restricted folders for secure role based file exchange.

Collaborative workingArbeiten

More information
Concurrent working

The locking function prevents more than one person from working on the same page at the same time. This way, changes are not unintentionally overwritten – and every team member can see and preview the latest project changes.

Content Creation

b

Stansardised DesignDesign

More information
Standardised design

Our professional course and page templates guarantee you not only consistent graphic design, but also the basis for best practice instructional design. Of course, templates can be customised to your corporate identity and instructional design specifications . Brand-specific layout variants can also be implemented and, if necessary, applied with a single click.

Intuitive working

More information
Intuitive working

Different interfaces support you from the start of content creation to the publication of your courses. In this way, even with just the minimum of training, users can create sophisticated learning content without any knowledge of programming.

Device preview

More information
Device preview

Use the preview function, which displays your current, fully functional course page in a new browser window. Instant preview of your learning content means you can always be able to quickly check how it will be displayed on your learners’ devices.

z

ReadSpeaker API

More information
ReadSpeaker API

Our authoring tools interface with the ReadSpeaker text-to-speech engine. Near human quality sound files can be quickly created for beta or final releases.

Review Mode

More information
Review mode

Using test mode, you can easily and quickly take your created learning content through a review process.

Interactive Learning Sequences

Presentations

More information
Automated presentations

Use the animation editor to show and hide individual presentation elements to create complex sequenced and animated instructional sequences. In this way, you can introduce interesting content into a topic and vividly illustrate the learning material. Our linking of the timing of individual text, image and sound files is particularly smart: If the course is translated into another language and new sound files have different durations then the linked animations are automatically adjusted. This means that manual readjustment of timings is not necessary.

Z

Exercise Types

More information
Exercise types with customisable feedback

Choose from a variety of different exercise types, such as single choice, multiple choice, drag & drop, or cloze, and link exercises together. Support and encourage your learners with customised feedback for each individual response and improve learning outcomes. It is also possible to script and program customized exercises and interactions.

Integration of Media

More information
Easy media integration

All media in a project is available online using the file manager to all project team members. Use the file manager to upload your multimedia files, such as audio, video or image files via drag & drop to a project for use within your e-learning courses. Access-restricted folders also guarantee secure data exchange.

Screen & Audio Recording

More information
Screen/Audio Recording

Screen or audio recording allows you to record your screen, webcam and/or voice for use directly in your courses.

Action Elements

More information
Action Elements for more interactivity and immersion

Increase the attention span of learners by using 3D objects, 360° images and videos or turntables. VR objects create a sense of immersion in the learning experience. The learning material can be experienced more directly through interaction than through purely passive consumption content.
The combination or virtual objects and environments with different types of exercises such as hotspots allows the learner to interact and so improves learning.

1

Turntables

More information
Turntable

The “Turntable” action element allows you to rotate images to create the effect of an object on a turntable. All you need are several image files in jpg or png format showing the desired object from different angles. These images are then imported into the turntable template.

Test Scenarios

u

Random selection

More information
Randomly selected questions

The questions are drawn randomly from a pools. The order in which answer options are presented is randomised. If desired, settings can be customised.

d

Answer in any order

More information
Non-linear test questions

Contrary to the usual approach in e-learning you can also provide users access to all questions without having to answer them in a set sequence.
Learners can then first look at all the questions and work through the test in an efficient way to maximise their performance – focusing on what they know. Once all questions are answered, the test can be submitted for evaluation.

i

Multiple test pools

More information
Create multiple test pools

Questions for a particular assessment can be drawn from several test pools. The number of questions desired from each pool can be set – e.g. ten questions from pool A, two questions from pool B, etc … Using pool questions grades and question weightings can be scaled to alter assessment difficulty.
Why use different test pools?
By using different test pools, you can arrange your questions in terms of topics, chapters or difficulty and define the number of questions from each pool. Mandatory questions could, for example, be grouped together in a pool. This way you can ensure that all mandatory questions appear on the test.

P

Practice tests

More information
Assessments with lookup functionality

For tests, we can also provide functions that enable learners to look up further information.
This way, you can give your learner tips, link to pages in the course, or provide additional content from which the learner can derive the answers. With the latter option and the appropriate learning management system, you can use learner analytics to measure how effective your content is at transferring knowledge.

International Use

v

Language Nodes

More information
Language nodes

Language nodes switch certain properties (e.g. text and sound) of objects language-dependently. In this way, all languages are conveniently managed in just one instance of a course.
Use the XLIFF import/export to translate your texts or recording scripts quickly and easily. The translations are automatically inserted in the correct places in the course – special features in the typeface are supported thanks to UTF 8 and 16 encoding.

Translate Mode

More information
Project overview – translation mode

In smaller projects you can directly translate your course into another language using the translation mode.
If you have imported completed translations into your project via XLIFF, you can use the translation mode for your quality assurance, e.g. to improve or adjust wording in context.

Localisation

More information
Smart Localisation

Each project can contain multiple courses. Localised copies of courses in a project can be linked to the original project. In this way, changes in the original are automatically maintained in all the linked content.

Publishing

Single Source Publishing

More information
Single-Source-Publishing

Mit SATELLITE und EVOLUTION³

Single Source Publishing
With SATELLITE and EVOLUTION³ you can use all common standards for electronic learning (e-Learning). We are constantly working on new formats and types of exercises, especially for the mobile world. Regardless of format, our courses adapt to the screen size of the end device used.
If you need a format that is not listed here, please ask us – maybe it is already under development!

PC:
Desktop | WBT | CBT | eBook | HTML5

Mobile:
WBT | eBook classic | eBook pro | ePub3 | HTML5 | Mobile App

Print:
PPT | Word | ODT | ODP | PDF

Contact us:

Data Protection

11 + 14 =

Office

Stuttgarter Str. 2
80807 Munich

Opening hours

Mo – Fr. 9.00 am – 6.00 pm

Phone

+49 89 3589 346-0

Features

SATELLITEEVOLUTION³ und FAST-TRAIN besitzen eine Vielzahl an smarten Features,
die Sie bei der Erstellung Ihres E-Learning-Kurses unterstützen.

Kontakt

Features

Die neuesten Top-Features

~

Sicherer Login

Mehr Informationen
2-Faktor-Authentifizierung

Bevor es mit der eigentlichen Content-Erstellung losgeht, stellen wir für Sie mit unserer 2-Faktor-Authentifizierung einen sicheren Zugang zu unseren Autorentools bereit.

Favoriten

Mehr Informationen
Projektübersicht – Favoriten

Nach dem Login gelangen Sie zur Projektübersicht. Hier sind alle Projekte aufgelistet, zu denen Sie Zugriff haben. Mit der Favoriten-Funktion können Sie besonders wichtige Projekte mit einem Stern markieren. Diese werden für Sie immer an oberster Stelle angezeigt.

Projektinformationen

Mehr Informationen

Projektübersicht – Projektinformation

Klicken Sie auf die Projektinformation und erhalten Sie auf einen Blick alle wichtigen Daten, wie z.B. Erstellungsdatum, Projektnummer und definierte Metadaten.

Aufgabenverwaltung

Mehr Informationen
Projektübersicht – Aufgabenverwaltung

In der Aufgabenverwaltung behalten Sie für jedes Projekt immer den Überblick. Sie können Meilensteine definieren und Mitteilungen bzw. Aufgaben erstellen, einsehen, beantworten und delegieren. In der Kalenderansicht sehen Sie, ob alle Aufgaben termingerecht erledigt wurden.

n

Dateimanager

Mehr Informationen
Projektübersicht – Dateimanager

Im Dateimanager können Sie nicht nur alle Medien Ihres Kurses hochladen und somit den Projektbeteiligten online zur Verfügung stellen, sondern auch zugriffsbeschränkte Ordner für einen sicheren Dateiaustausch nutzen.

Übersetzungsmodus

Mehr Informationen
Projektübersicht – Übersetzungsmodus

In kleineren Projekten können Sie direkt im Übersetzungsmodus Ihren Kurs in eine andere Sprache übersetzen.
Haben Sie Ihre Übersetzungen via XLIFF in Ihr Projekt importiert, können Sie den Übersetzungsmodus für Ihre Qualitätssicherung nutzen, um z.B. Formulierungen und Tippfehler direkt im Kurs zu verbessern.

Screen-/Audiorecording

Mehr Informationen
Screen-/Audiorecording

Mit der Screen- bzw. Audioaufnahme können Sie Ihren Bildschirm, Ihre Webcam und/oder Ihre Stimme aufnehmen und direkt in Ihrem Kurs verwenden.

z

ReadSpeaker API

Mehr Informationen
ReadSpeaker API

Unsere Autorentools verfügen über eine Schnittstelle zur ReadSpeaker Text-To-Speech Engine. Somit sind Vertonungen per Computerstimme binnen kürzester Zeit realisierbar.

1

Turntables

Mehr Informationen
Turntable

Das Action Element „Turntable“ ermöglicht es Ihnen, Objekte wie auf einer Drehscheibe zu präsentieren. Sie benötigen dafür lediglich mehrere Bilddateien im jpg- oder png-Format, die das gewünschte Objekt aus verschiedenen Blickwinkeln zeigen. Diese Bilder werden dann in die Turntable-Vorlage importiert.

Arbeiten im Team

Aufgabenverwaltung

Mehr Informationen
Projektübersicht – Aufgabenverwaltung

In der Aufgabenverwaltung behalten Sie für jedes Projekt immer den Überblick. Sie können Meilensteine definieren und Mitteilungen bzw. Aufgaben erstellen, einsehen, beantworten und delegieren. In der Kalenderansicht sehen Sie auf einen Blick, ob alle Aufgaben termingerecht erledigt wurden.

w

Kommunikation

Mehr Informationen
Kommunikation – Notizsystem

Koordinieren Sie Ihre Teammitglieder, indem Sie ihnen Mitteilungen hinterlassen oder Aufgaben zuweisen. Sie werden automatisch benachrichtig, sobald die Aufgaben erledigt wurden. So können Sie auch Abnahmeprozesse gezielt aufeinander abstimmen.

Rollen-/Rechte-System

Mehr Informationen
Rollen- und Rechte-System

Mit unserem bewährten Rollen- und Rechte-System erhält jeder Projekt-Mitarbeiter genau die Tool-Features, die er für sein Aufgabenfeld benötigt. Alle weiteren Features, die für seine Projekt-Rolle nicht vorgesehen sind, werden ausgeblendet. Dies dient zum einen für eine bessere Übersichtlichkeit, zum anderen können z.B. ungewollte Änderungen verhindert werden. Die vordefinierten Rollen und Rechte können jederzeit auch um individuelle Einstellungen ergänzt werden.

~

Sicherer Login

Mehr Informationen
2-Faktor-Authentifizierung

Bevor es mit der eigentlichen Content-Erstellung losgeht, stellen wir für Sie mit unserer 2-Faktor-Authentifizierung einen sicheren Zugang zu unseren Autorentools bereit.

Favoriten

Mehr Informationen
Projektübersicht – Favoriten

Nach dem Login gelangen Sie zur Projektübersicht. Hier sind alle Projekte aufgelistet, zu denen Sie Zugriff haben. Mit der Favoriten-Funktion können Sie besonders wichtige Projekte mit einem Stern markieren. Diese werden für Sie immer an oberster Stelle angezeigt.

Projektinformationen

Mehr Informationen

Projektübersicht – Projektinformation

Klicken Sie auf die Projektinformation und erhalten Sie auf einen Blick alle wichtigen Daten, wie z.B. Erstellungsdatum, Projektnummer und definierte Metadaten.

n

Dateimanager

Mehr Informationen
Projektübersicht – Dateimanager

Im Dateimanager können Sie nicht nur alle Medien Ihres Kurses hochladen und somit den Projektbeteiligten online zur Verfügung stellen, sondern auch zugriffsbeschränkte Ordner für einen sicheren Dateiaustausch nutzen.

Gleichzeitiges Arbeiten

Mehr Informationen

Gleichzeitiges Arbeiten

Die Sperr-Funktion verhindert ein zeitgleiches Arbeiten von mehreren Personen in einer Seite. So werden Änderungen nicht unabsichtlich überschrieben – dennoch besitzt jedes Teammitglied den aktuellsten Projektstand.

Content-Erstellung

b

Einheitliches Design

Mehr Informationen
Einheitliches Design

Unsere professionellen Kurs- und Seitenvorlagen garantieren Ihnen nicht nur ein einheitliches Design, sondern auch eine didaktisch gute Aufbereitung Ihrer Lerninhalte. Natürlich sind die Templates editierbar und können an die individuellen Vorgaben Ihres Unternehmens angepasst werden. Auch markenspezifische Layout-Varianten lassen sich realisieren und ggf. mit einem Klick umschalten.

Intuitives Arbeiten

Mehr Informationen
Intuitives Arbeiten

Die verschiedenen Editoren unterstützen Sie von Anfang an bei der Kurserstellung. So können auch frisch geschulte Anwender ohne Programmierkenntnisse bereits anspruchsvolle Lernmedien erstellen.

Gerätevorschau

Mehr Informationen
Gerätevorschau

Verwenden Sie die Vorschaufunktion, die Ihre aktuelle, voll funktionsfähige Kurs-Seite in einem neuen Browserfenster anzeigt. Hier können Sie Ihre E-Learning-Inhalte in beliebigen Formaten anzeigen lassen, sodass sie immer wissen, wie diese auf den Geräten Ihrer Lerner wiedergegeben werden.

z

ReadSpeaker API

Mehr Informationen
ReadSpeaker API

Unsere Autorentools verfügen über eine Schnittstelle zur ReadSpeaker Text-To-Speech Engine. Somit sind Vertonungen per Computerstimme binnen kürzester Zeit realisierbar.

Review-Modus

Mehr Informationen
Review-Modus

Per Test-Modus können Sie Ihre erstellten Lerninhalte einfach und schnell durch einen Review-Prozess führen.

Interaktive Lernsequenzen

Präsentationen

Mehr Informationen
Automatisch ablaufende Sequenzen

Nutzen Sie den Animationseditor, um einzelne Elemente Ihrer Präsentation nicht nur auf eine bestimmte Art und Weise sichtbar zu schalten, sondern auch zu bewegen. So können Sie auf interessante Weise in ein Thema einführen und Lernstoff anschaulich darstellen. Besonders smart ist unsere Verknüpfung der einzelnen Text-, Bild- und Sound-Dateien: Wird der Kurs in eine andere Sprach übersetzt und es ändert sich die Länge der Sounddatei, wird die Animation automatisch angeglichen. Somit ist kein manuelles Nachjustieren nötig.

Z

Übungstypen

Mehr Informationen
Übungstypen mit anpassbaren Feedbacks

Wählen Sie aus einer Vielzahl von unterschiedlichen Übungstypen, wie z.B. Single Choice, Multiple Choice, Drag & Drop oder Lückentext aus und verknüpfen Sie Übungen miteinander. Motivieren Sie Ihre Lerner durch individuelle Kommentare und erhöhen Sie somit den Lernerfolg. Auch die Programmierung maßgeschneiderter Übungen und Interaktionen ist möglich.

Integration von Medien

Mehr Informationen
Einfache Medien-Integration

Im Dateimanager werden alle Medien des Kurses den Projektbeteiligten online zur Verfügung gestellt. Nutzen Sie den Dateimanager, um Ihre Multimedia-Dateien, wie z.B. Audios, Videos oder Bildmaterial per Drag & Drop hochzuladen und in Ihre E-Learning-Kurse einzufügen. Zugriffsbeschränkte Ordner garantieren zudem einen sicheren Datenaustausch.

Screen-/Audiorecording

Mehr Informationen
Screen-/Audiorecording

Mit der Screen- bzw. Audioaufnahme können Sie Ihren Bildschirm, Ihre Webcam und/oder Ihre Stimme aufnehmen und direkt in Ihrem Kurs verwenden.

Action Elements

Mehr Informationen
Action Elements für mehr Interaktivität und Immersion

Erhöhen Sie durch den Einsatz von 3D Objekten, 360° Bildern und Videos oder Turntables die Aufmerksamkeitsspanne der Lerner. VR-Objekte erzeugen ein Gefühl des Eintauchens in das Lernerlebnis. Der zu vermittelnde Lernstoff wird direkter „erlebbar“ als ein ausschließlich passiver Konsum von Lerninhalten.
Die Kombination mit verschiedenen Übungstypen wie z.B. Hotspots lassen den Lerner mit seiner Umgebung interagieren und steigern somit den Lerneffekt.

1

Turntables

Mehr Informationen
Turntable

Das Action Element „Turntable“ ermöglicht es Ihnen, Objekte wie auf einer Drehscheibe zu präsentieren. Sie benötigen dafür lediglich mehrere Bilddateien im jpg- oder png-Format, die das gewünschte Objekt aus verschiedenen Blickwinkeln zeigen. Diese Bilder werden dann in die Turntable-Vorlage importiert.

Test-Szenarien

u

Zufälliges Ziehen

Mehr Informationen
Zufälliges Ziehen von Fragen

Die Fragen werden im Standard zufällig aus einem Pool gezogen. Alle Antwortmöglichkeiten einer Frage werden untereinander gemischt. Auf Wunsch können Sie dies auch abschalten.

d

Auf einmal ziehen

Mehr Informationen
Testfragen auf einmal ziehen

Entgegen der üblichen Vorgehensweise im E-Learning können Sie auch alle Fragen auf einmal ziehen lassen.
Die Lernenden können sich dann erst einmal alle Fragen ansehen und den Test sukzessive so abarbeiten wie wir das in der Schule gelernt haben – die leichten Fragen zuerst. Sind alle Fragen beantwortet, kann der Test zur Überprüfung eingereicht werden.

i

Mehrere Testpools

Mehr Informationen
Erstellen von mehreren Testpools

Fragen für die Lernzielkontrolle können aus mehreren Testpools gezogen werden. Das Ziehen der Fragen kann gezielt beeinflusst werden – z.B. zehn Fragen aus Pool A, zwei Fragen aus Pool B, etc… Zusätzlich lassen sich für die Fragen auch individuell Punkte vergeben. So können Sie den Schwierigkeitsgrad selber skalieren.
Warum unterschiedliche Testpools nutzen?
Durch die Nutzung unterschiedlicher Testpools können Sie Ihre Fragen hinsichtlich Themen, Kapitel oder Schwierigkeitsgrad ordnen und die Anzahl der Fragen aus jedem Pool definieren. Obligatorische Fragen könnten z.B. in einem Pool zusammengefasst werden. So können Sie sicherstellen, dass alle verpflichtende Fragen im Test erscheinen.

P

Drilltest

Mehr Informationen
Testen mit Nachschlage-Funktion

Für unsere Tests können wir auch Funktionen hinterlegen, die den Lernenden das Nachschlagen ermöglichen.
So können Sie Ihren Lernenden Tipps geben, zu einzelnen Seiten im Lernteil leiten oder zusätzliche Inhalte hinterlegen, aus denen sich die Lernenden die Antworten ableiten können. Bei geeignetem Lernmanagementsystem können Sie so, zusätzlich zur Wissensabfrage, noch die Fähigkeit zur Transferleistung testen.

Internationaler Einsatz

v

Sprachknoten

Mehr Informationen
Sprachknoten

Sprachknoten schalten bestimmte Eigenschaften (z.B. Text und Sound) von Objekten sprachabhängig. So werden in nur einem Kurs alle Sprachen bequem verwaltet.
Nutzen Sie den XLIFF-Import/Export, um ihre Texte oder Sounds schnell und einfach zu übersetzen. Die Übersetzungen werden automatisch an die richtigen Stellen im Kurs eingefügt – Besonderheiten im Schriftbild werden dank UTF 8- und 16-Kodierung unterstützt.

Übersetzungsmodus

Mehr Informationen
Projektübersicht – Übersetzungsmodus

In kleineren Projekten können Sie direkt im Übersetzungsmodus Ihren Kurs in eine andere Sprache übersetzen.
Haben Sie Ihre Übersetzungen via XLIFF in Ihr Projekt importiert, können Sie den Übersetzungsmodus für Ihre Qualitätssicherung nutzen, um z.B. Formulierungen und Tippfehler direkt im Kurs zu verbessern.

Lokalisierung

Mehr Informationen
Smart Localization

Setzen Sie Referenzen (Links) von Original-Seiten in einem neuen Kurs. So werden Änderungen im Original automatisch bei allen erstellten Derivaten mitgepflegt.

Veröffentlichung

Single-Source

Mehr Informationen
Single-Source-Publishing

Mit SATELLITE und EVOLUTION³ können Sie alle gängigen Standards für digitales Lernen bedienen. Wir arbeiten ständig an neuen benötigten Formaten und Übungstypen, speziell auch für die mobile Welt. Unabhängig davon passen sich unsere Kurse an die Bildschirmgröße des verwendeten Endgerätes an.

Wenn Sie ein Format benötigen, welches hier nicht aufgeführt ist, fragen Sie uns doch an – möglicherweise ist dies bereits in der Entwicklung!

PC:
Desktop | WBT | CBT | eBook | HTML5

Mobile:
WBT | eBook classic | eBook pro | ePub3 | HTML5 | Mobile App

Print:
PPT | Word | ODT | ODP | PDF

Kontaktieren Sie uns:

Datenschutz

12 + 9 =

Geschäftsstelle

Stuttgarter Str. 2
80807 München

Öffnungszeiten

Mo – Fr. 9.00 – 18.00 Uhr

Telefon

+49 89 3589 346-0